Annual awards 2014

Thanks to everyone who contributed and came along for a great night in December.

Congratulations to all the winners:
Club person of the year – Shane Sharkey
Male runner of the year – Jason Barton
Female runner of the year – Abi Arnott
Veteran runner of the year – John Houghton
Most improved runner – Ben Pickard
Strider Cup champion – Shane Sharkey
London Marathon places – Wayne Hackett and Darren Glover
Handicap race winner – Shane Sharkey
100% LRRL award – Shane Sharkey

Club standards also awarded to Jason Barton (Gold), Neil Jaggard (Silver), Vicki Lowe (Silver), Ben Pickard (Bronze) and…. Shane Sharkey (Bronze). Well done all!

A report is in this week’s Melton Times (click here).