Stilton 7 with some of the Stilton Striders members

Strider Cup 2017

The current standings for the 2017 Strider Cup competition:
(Race reports received 1 Dec ’16 – 21 May ’17)

1Vicki Lowe167
2Darren Glover165
3Michelle Farlow137
4Natalie Teece132
5Liz Goodbourn127
6Julie Bass120
7Nick Pryke110
8Alan Thompson105
9Kirsty Black102
10David Hall99
11Lou Houghton96
12Sharon Eshelby95
13Andy Nicholls95
14Tam Nicol95
15Paul Geeson90
16Dan Howley87
17Vanessa Walker85
18Kaye Mead80
19Celia Bown75
20Harvey Hopwood75
21Mel Willat75
22Nick Brown72
23Clive Kent71
24Ray Walker70
25Matt Gayton66
26Abi Arnott63
27Rob Beers62
28Greeba Heard62
29Harris Millar60
30Mark Stoneley60
31Jenny Kent59
32John Houghton56
33Jason Barton55
34Michael Cooke55
35Kathy Walsh55
36Luke Eggleston52
37Sarah Lawrence50
38Matt Chalmers47
39Lynda Harris47
40Jon Wilson47
41David Hamdorff45
42Ben Pickard45
43Sarah Procter45
44Nigel Willat45
45Rich Gray42
46Emma Stevens42
47Christie Jones40
48Helen Metcalfe37
49Debs Wilson37
50Katie Hateley36
51Charlotte Allen35
52Jacqui Riley35
53Michael Atton34
54Simon Bottrill34
55Wayne Hackett32
56Stuart Shaw31
57Iain Howe30
58Laura Pickard30
59Shane Sharkey30
60Steph Barlow27
61Mark Ashmore25
62Sean Elkington25
63Rebecca Forrester25
64John Hudson25
65Dan Valencia24
66Matt Taylor22
67Brian Walkling22
68Helen Widdowson21
69Marc Lupson20
70Georgina Newcombe19
71Elaine Bottrill15
72Mike Brighty15
73Steven Compton15
74Matthew Daniel15
75Chris Foode15
76Sarah Foode15
77Neil Jaggard15
78Ian Johnson15
79Helen Langland15
80Liz Parkinson15
81Helen Plant15
82Phil Worth15
83Charlotte Coltman10
84Theresa Coltman10
85Steve Dewick10
86Stuart Gregory10
87Liz Heaton10
88Janet Hudson10
89Sue Pettingill10
90Chris Southam10
91Greg Pettingill9

If anyone wants to look in detail at the scores, the full schedule by race is here: Strider Cup Table May 2017.

Details of the scoring system for 2017 are below.

What is the Strider Cup?

The Strider Cup is a trophy that will be presented to the winner at the annual awards evening at the end of the year to the club member with the most points.

How do you get points?

You earn points by racing for the club – you get points for racing (in Striders kit), actively volunteering or organising the race. A race run under UKA, TRA, FRA (or equivalent) licence will be counted as long as a race report has been sent in.

How many points?

The number of points scored is driven by the number of Striders there (racing/volunteering/organising) but with caps so that local races will tend to score most highly:

10-15 point races are those with race HQ within 10 miles of Melton, organised by one or more Striders, or part of the LRRL or Derby Runner XC leagues.

7-12 point races are other races with race HQ in Leicestershire.

5-10 point races are other races with race HQ in the East Midlands.

2-7 point races are those races further afield.

For each individual, the two top scoring races in each calendar month will count, and the best 10 months out of the year.

Previous year’s final tables can be found here:
Strider Cup table 30 Nov 2015
2014 Strider Cup table

Striders logo vest 1 blue