2016 awards

Congratulations to all our winners at the 2016 presentation night!

London Marathon places – Michelle Farlow & Rob Beers

Strider Cup winner- Jenny Kent.

Handicap race winner – Darren Glover

Male runner of the year – Luke Eggleston

Female runner of the year – Natalie Teece.

Male veteran of the year – Darren Glover.

Female veteran of the year – Lou Houghton

Improved female – Sarah Procter

Improved male – Matt Chalmers

Club person of the year – Jenny Kent.

LRRL awards:

  • 4th place SM Jason Barton.
  • 100% all year, and also 3rd JM in the winter – Luke Eggleston
  • Runners up in their division was the Stilton ladies team. We get trophies for the four highest scoring ladies, which this year were Lou Houghton, Natalie Teece, Vicki Lowe and Jenny Kent.

Club standards:


  • Mike Williams


  • Sarah Procter
  • Ray Walker
  • Vanessa Walker
  • Jon Wilson
  • Brian Walkling
  • Dan Valencia
  • Wayne Hackett
  • Michael Cooke
  • John Hudson


  • Rob Beers
  • David Hall
  • Greeba Heard
  • Luke Eggleston
  • Alan Thompson
  • Katie Hateley


  • Darren Glover

Well done to all!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.