Strider Cup

The final standings for the 2016 competition (1 Dec ’15 – 30 Nov ’16), including all reports submitted, is here:

Jenny Kent260
Luke Eggleston257
Clive Kent247
John Houghton220
Jason Barton220
Rob Beers219
Rich Gray214
Kaye Mead214
Darren Glover204
Lou Houghton203
Andy Nicholls200
Katie Hateley198
Dan Valencia196
Brian Walkling192
Sarah Lawrence185
Simon Bottrill172
Ben Pickard171
Sarah Procter159
Shane Sharkey157
Natalie Teece156
Stuart Shaw153
Dan Howley149
Jon Wilson148
Vicki Lowe147
Laura Pickard144
Matt Gayton136
Debs Wilson135
Alan Thompson131
Michael Cooke128
Mark Stoneley128
Matt Chalmers121
Mike Bryan117
Paul Geeson109
Matt White107
Wayne Hackett104
Vanessa Walker104
Tony Allen101
Greeba Heard94
Helen Metcalfe92
Ian Mason87
Rebecca Forrester87
Greg Pettingill85
Jim Hatherley82
Mike Brighty82
Michael Atton81
Simon Proctor81
Michelle Farlow76
Iain Howe75
Abi Arnott72
John Hudson68
Lynda Harris68
Ian Johnson67
Charlotte Allen67
Theresa Coltman63
Nick Pryke62
Nicholas Smith60
Celina Silver60
Christie Jones60
Steve Dewick58
David Hall57
Celia Bown57
Sue Pettingill54
Jacqui Riley54
Helen Plant49
Liz Goodbourn48
Alexandra Fairhurst47
Matt Atterbury45
Liz Parkinson45
Elaine Bottrill45
Duncan Greene42
Colin Miles42
Ray Walker42
Nick Brown40
Tam Nicol38
Neil Jaggard32
Mike Williams30
Harris Millar30
Kate Morris30
Stuart Gregory29
Harriette Wright28
Di Underwood27
Steph Barlow23
Alison Wilson22
Liz Heaton22
Jenni Wisher19
Matt Taylor17
Harvey Hopwood15
Andrew Bentley15
Norman Starks15
David Hamdorff15
Bob Hipkin15
Chris Southam15
Janet Hudson15
Sean Elkington15
Noel Blake15
Nicola Clay12
Julie Jaggard10
Kathy Walsh10
Mark Ashmore10
Lee Quinn7

If anyone wants to look in detail at the scores, the full schedule by race is here: strider-cup-table-final-2016.

Details of the scoring system for 2016 are below – we’ll be refreshing this for the new season and will announce details shortly.

What is the Strider Cup?

The Strider Cup is a trophy that will be presented to the winner at the annual awards evening at the end of the year to the club member with the most points.

How do you get points?

You earn points by racing for the club – you get points for racing (in Striders kit), actively volunteering or organising the race.  A race run under UKA, TRA, FRA (or equivalent) licence will be counted as long as a race report has been sent in.

How many points?

The number of points scored is driven by the number of Striders there (racing/volunteering/organising) but with caps so that local races will tend to score most highly:

10-15 point races are those with race HQ within 10 miles of Melton, organised by one or more Striders, or part of the LRRL or Derby Runner XC leagues.

7-12 point races are other races with race HQ in Leicestershire.

5-10 point races are other races with race HQ in the East Midlands.

2-7 point races are those races further afield.

For each individual, the two top scoring races in each calendar month will count, and the best 10 months out of the year.

Previous year’s final tables can be found here:   Strider Cup table 30 Nov 2015  2014 Strider Cup table

Striders logo vest 1 blue